Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

This series is complete.

I think I’ve re-read all the Percy Jackson 3-5 times each (well I only documented 3 of the times I read them) but either way, my point is that I still love them! The Heroes of Olympus series is meant to take place not long after Percy Jackson and the Olympians finishes and this time, Percy and Annabeth share the spotlight with five other half-bloods. Basically, this entire series is about the prophecy of seven.

As I’ve read a lot of mythology books there wasn’t anything of what Rick wrote abut I hadn’t already read before. However, I’d never read about it like this. The way he incorporates it all into modern day is nothing short of amazing but on top of that, he’s skilfully adding extra layers on these old myths. So I hope I’ll enjoy these books just as much when it becomes time to re-read them again!

The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, #1)

The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus, #3)

Bonus books: