ABUSE, ARC, BDSM, CONTEMPORARY, DARK ROMANCE, EROTICA, MILLIONAIRE/BILLIONAIRE ROMANCE, ROMANCE, SEXY STUFF, STEAMY ROMANCE, SUSPENSE ROMANCE, TABOO ROMANCE, TORTURE ROMANCE, TRIGGERS

Diamond Ice: The climactic instalment in the much talked about Gemstone Trilogy (The Gemstone Trilogy Book 3) -review

03 - Diamond Ice

My rating: ❤❤❤❤❤ of 5!
Length: 237 pages
Published: the 14th of February 2019.
Written by: Naomi Smart
Series: The Gemstone Trilogy
Source: Free copy generously provided.
Disclaimer: I was lucky enough to receive a free copy of this book, in exchange for my honest review. However, please note that all opinions and views are my own.

 

 

The blurb:

The final title in an exciting BDSM contemporary romance trilogy that is perfect for fans of Sylvia Day, Meredith Wild and Alice Raine. 

Upon returning home from a weekend away, Louisa, opens her front door to an empty home. With no sign of Evan, but stumbling across cryptic messages, panic begins to take over.

It only takes one phone call to know that the past can indeed come back to haunt you. If Louisa wants to be with Evan, she must take the same journey as he did – a journey which can only lead to a living nightmare. With secrets shared and lies revealed, Louisa finds the very core of her relationship with Evan shifting.

Can they overcome and stay strong, and at what cost?

The scales are tipping, but in whose favour?

 

 

Horizontal divider

 

When we leave Louisa and Evan in Sapphire Storm, he is 50 and decided to retire to enjoy life with his 10 year younger soulmate. And this is the age they’re at, or close to, when we meet them again in this third and final book of Naomi Smart’s Gemstone Trilogy. When we reunite with Louisa, she’s returning back home after spending a weekend away dominating and playing with Conor. As Louisa arrives home she discovers that Evan is nowhere to be found. Strange as it is, the police informs her, that there’s nothing she can do until he’s been missing for at least 24 hours (protect and serve my arse).

 

After speaking with their neighbours she finds out, that Evan got into a car with some dodgy looking men. As the plot thickens Louisa notices an envelope, and calls the number inside. As soon as her call is answered, she realises just how bad the situation is. Or at least she thinks so, but nothing, absolutely nothing, could prepare her for the hell that lies ahead, when Evans past once again threaten their lives. While it’s clear that Louisa will do absolutely every and anything for her soulmate, the question is whether or not her love really conquers all – when she learns a lot more truth than she thought her love could hide from her.

 

 

Horizontal divider

 

 

In this book I finally got introduced to the Louisa I’ve been waiting for. She’s grown leaps and bounds and now she knows her place in life, her worth and she finally believes in herself. She’s not spending every moment of every day second guessing herself, neither is she turning everything into a negative. And that makes this book a much more enjoyable read than the previous 2 instalments in the trilogy. As amazing as Louisa is, her strong character made it clear that no matter how insecure she’s been, she’s never been no way near as damaged as Evan. Through her amazing writing, Naomi Smart has worked wonders with Louisa. She’s taken readers on a journey of her life, which certainly haven’t been easy, but her self-growth makes it all the better. Through each book it becomes more and more clear that Louisa’s self-esteem issues, are nothing compared to Evans. As the spotlight of insecurity is taken off her it shines its bright and unforgiving light on Evan.

 

When an old enemy decides to get revenge on Evan, Louisa learns the bitter and horrible truth, when all of Evans past sins are revealed. And with the truth comes the realisation, that he has never been her knight in shining armour. Where Louisa have grown and become an amazing woman, Evan is left on the side line without ever learning from his past mistakes. Only this time, his childish need for controlling and dominating every aspect of his their life, threatens the life and sanity of the very person he claims to love above everything else. As everything is laid bare for Louisa, she comes to realise that even though she’s submitting to Evan, he’s not the one with the control!

 

With this exciting and angst filled end to the Gemstone Trilogy, I can honestly say I’m sad it’s over. Don’t get me wrong, this is the perfect ending. And I wouldn’t wish for this perfect ending to be ruined by dragging it on. So I’ll definitely be looking out for any other books by Naomi Smart.

 

 

Horizontal divider

Lets chat

Do you like books like Erotica? Books about BDSM? Have you read any of the books? Let’s talk in the comments!

Before you go:
If you’re looking to buy the book, why not use my affiliate link?

Follow me:
Twitter 🌺 Goodreads 🌺 Pinterest

 

 

Signature

 

 

Advertisements

7 thoughts on “Diamond Ice: The climactic instalment in the much talked about Gemstone Trilogy (The Gemstone Trilogy Book 3) -review”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.